Living, studying and working abroad

Would you like a cup of coffee? No, i’m good, thanks :D

Hi everyone,

It’s Monday, again. Nothing special about it, isn’t it? to me, it is special as i have to be up around 6 in the morning to prepare myself to go to school. That’s the busiest day in the week for me. I went to school with a sleepy face (the worst ever) after taking a full cup of coffee before i left the dorm, would you believe it?? maybe not and you’d think i’m pulling your leg! so let’s the blog today explain the story on my behalf :/

I’m never big into coffee but since last Weds, i felt very sleepy  after i had 10 hours sleep, i took green tea as usual but it didn’t help. Then my friend suggested me to try a cup of milk coffee, and it worked! straightaway it woke me up, i felt excellent 🙂 and decided to buy a jar of coffee on the same day. i thought that i couldn’t drink coffee at all as i tried it few years ago and my body system went strike on it!

Then the trouble’s come to see me yesterday and today. I wasn’t feeling right since yesterday morning after finishing a cup of coffee to wake me up. I felt dizzy and couldn’t concentrate on my work, but i thought it was just because i didn’t sleep long enough the night before. So i took it easy for the rest of the day, just chilled out, talked to my family, and watched a movie, then went to bed ready for the busy Monday.

This morning, as usual, a cup of coffee with lovely porridge for the breakkie. I felt good before leaving to school. Then when i arrived at my college, things started going wrong. i could even walk straight, and my head is getting lighter. I felt like i was in a high for weeds or something (just want to describe my true feeling, please dont think that im on drug, i havent and never ever will involve in that shit). I thought (again!) it was just the weather which was a bit chilly this morning. Then when i sat on the class, i felt funny and kept twisting my hair with my light head, and of course with the empty mind…that was bad! i couldnt pay attention to the lecturer. So i went to the restroom and splashed my face with cold water plus I drank 2 big glasses of water. I felt better!

Things started clicking to my head, that maybe something to do with that bloody coffee. maybe my body doesnt agree with it like the last time. So i spent the rest of my Monday with orange juice, a bit of biscuits and no caffeine. i felt better at the end of the day, and i know the fact that i will never be friend with coffee again! From now on, a glass of lemonade (without sugar) will replace a cup of coffee in the morning. It sounds healthier isnt it? 😀

Lemmikinkatu 1A 3A
Varkaus, Finland

P/S: Interesting poster below for those suffering from the same coffee allergy like me. it’ll give you some motivations to switch over to other healthier drinks:) Cheers.

say no to coffee
Source: https://www.google.ie/search?q=say+no+to+coffee&tbm=isch&tbo=u&source=univ&sa=X&ei=dsVuUoqFIqbj4QTttIDgDg&ved=0CDEQsAQ&biw=1366&bih=667#facrc=_&imgdii=_&imgrc=-pfXZfFGFBzJqM%3A%3BRbvvpJzuRHBzgM%3Bhttp%253A%252F%252F4.bp.blogspot.com%252F-7f3ARflrh70%252FT4vqh0MfvcI%252FAAAAAAAAAcg%252F4ALgk7iPJoE%252Fs1600%252Fsay%252Bno%252Bto%252Bcoffee.jpg%3Bhttp%253A%252F%252Fmuseshank.blogspot.com%252F2012_04_01_archive.html%3B741%3B960